Michael W. Smith Holiday Mail for Heroes

A Christmas tree inside a home.
Image via Wikipedia

Contemporary Christian music artist and the American Red Cross celebrity spokesperson Michael W. Smith is lending a hand to Holiday Mail for Heroes and is asking Americans to send a “touch of home” to U.S. service members through by sending messages of cheer and appreciation between now and Friday, December 9.

“It’s an honor to be a part of the Holiday Mail for Heroes program,” Smith said. “The brave men and women who serve our country deserve of our utmost gratitude and heartfelt sentiments, especially during the holiday season when they are far from home.”

Simply sending a quick greeting to service members goes a long way to make their holiday a little brighter. This is also a perfect volunteer project for local churches, charitable organizations and community groups. Americans are welcome to send religious cards and these will be passed on to chaplains nationwide to be distributed.

Published by

Mark Weber

Mark Weber publishes the MarkWeberMusicBlog.

5 thoughts on “Michael W. Smith Holiday Mail for Heroes”

  1. hope you guys can answer this but i want to do singing lessons but im nervous to ask my parents for
    them because they may think it is stupid. I need to work up the courage to ask them i really want to do them and this is not the sort of thing i would give up on.
    Any tips for me to ask my parents?. )i(I was in my school choir 2 years ago, before I became a teenager.
    I would class myself as probaly 6/10, I can get some high notes.
    Im just wondering if i should take up lessons if this will improve my singing and is being a good singer just something natural that you are
    born with. This year is really the first time ive tooken singing seriously, me and my friends are considering forming
    up a band. So is singing lessons well worth it ? :-).

  2. Yes, take lessons! Tell your parents you’re interested in singing and want to improve your voice– that singing is a skill that can be learned and improved with lessons, and you’re eager to see if singing’s something you excel at. “Never know if I don’t try” you can tell ’em!

Leave a Reply

