Gospel music’s Troy Sneed has a hit with Lay It Down song

Troy_SneedGospel music’s Troy Sneed has a new CD, “All Is Well,” from Emtro Gospel. The project features the radio hit “Lay it Down.”

“I am so proud of this record,” Troy Sneed says. “I put everything into it. I didn’t want people to just hear the radio singles. I wanted my fans to be nudged into listening to the whole album because I really worked to make every song a statement and I stretched myself vocally and in terms of the style of the music. I think a lot of people will be surprised.”

The new CD features urban-flavored songs of praise and worship ranging from the jazzy “Song for You” to “I Know You Hear Me,” recalling R. Kelly’s “U Saved Me.” The `70s soul groove “All is Well” peaked at #14 on Billboard’s Hot Gospel Songs chart, but “Lay it Down” is destined to go all the way to the Top Ten like Sneed’s past hits: “My Heart Says Yes,” “Work it Out,” “Hallelujah,” and “The Struggle is Over,” which spent several weeks at #1 on Billboard’s Hot Gospel Songs chart.

“Lay it Down” has an inspiring message of “laying down” life’s problems and a steady Caribbean drum pattern with Sneed’s spine-tingling high notes for an infectious sing-a-long track.

For more info on Troy Sneed, visit him at www.troysneed.net or follow him at www.Twitter.com/TroySneed.

Like music? Check out Days Like These

Published by

Mark Weber

Mark Weber publishes the MarkWeberMusicBlog.

One thought on “Gospel music’s Troy Sneed has a hit with Lay It Down song”

  1. I heard ‘Lay It Down’ driving yesterday and only caught your first name…i went on the internet and needed to know who sung that song. What an incredible song! Would love to hear your entire album!

Leave a Reply

