Steven Curtis Chapman wants you to know this

scc
Steven Curtis Chapman wants you to know this about his 18th album, which happens to be his first studio album of all-new material in seven years:


“The theme for the new album was this idea that God will complete the story and in fact, He already has completed it and knows the ending…
Yet a part of the mystery is that He is revealing it in our lives and it’s this unfolding, incredible tale of His love for us. This album gave me a chance to tell that, to celebrate loss and hope and new life. For all of that, I’m really grateful. It really is my hope that people will hear the sound of God’s voice whispering to them: ‘I know the plans I have for you. Will you trust me? Will you trust me through the hard seasons and through the good seasons? The story is good. Will you trust me and watch it unfold?”

Published by

Mark Weber

Mark Weber publishes the MarkWeberMusicBlog.

Leave a Reply

