Amy Grant

Queen of Christian music to release third hymns album

Amy Grant, the Queen of Christian music, has been popular since the 1980s and had many hits, including a duet with Peter Cetera (“Next Time I Fall”) and, more recently, two albums of hymns. Well, just like the movies, there’s going to be another album of hymns since the first two sold well. Teaming up with her hubby Vince Gill, they’re bringing ya Be Still And Know…Hymns & Faith this April 14th. The April release will include two newly-recorded songs produced by Gill: “Power In The Blood” and “Be Still And Know.”

And the Queen of Christian music will pair up with the King of Christian music, Michael W. Smith, this May, for concerts celebrating the new album.

Be Still And Know…Hymns & Faith
1. Power In The Blood
2. Be Still And Know
3. Jesus Take All of Me (Just As I Am)
4. Rock Of Ages (Featuring Vince Gill)
5. Carry You
6. This Is My Father’s World
7. El Shaddai
8. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee
9. It Is Well With My Soul/The River’s Gonna Keep On Rolling
10. My Jesus, I Love Thee
11. Deep As It Is Wide (Featuring Sheryl Crow and Eric Paslay)
12. What A Friend We Have In Jesus/Old Rugged Cross/How Great Thou Art
13. ‘Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus
14. Softly And Tenderly
15. Holy, Holy, Holy


Published by

Mark Weber

Mark Weber publishes the MarkWeberMusicBlog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s