Casey J Fill Me Up

Casey_J_Fill_Me_UpCasey J Fill Me Up is a hit song, helping her inaugural album debut at #1 on Billboard’s Top Gospel Album sales chart. Casey J Fill Me Up is also spending its ninth week at number one on the Billboard Gospel Airplay chart, meaning it’s the main song black Gospel music lovers are hearing on their radios lately.

The 12-song set of songs was recorded live during a standing room only concert this past January at the Fresh Start Church in Duluth, Georgia where Casey J Fill Me Up serves as the Sunday morning worship leader. The self-professed Flower Child’s soul-stirring album is like an earthy, organic worship service led by neo-soul icon India Arie and Israel Houghton.

“When I grow up, I want to be like Chrisette Michelle or India Arie,” she chuckles. “Although, they are not Gospel artists, they have a similar style as me. People and worship are my heart. I want the environment of my performances to be about the worship and not so much about me personally or my artistic persona. I admire Israel Houghton because his music is for everybody.”

Have you heard Casey J Fill Me Up and if so, did you like it? Leave comments.

Published by

Mark Weber

Mark Weber publishes the MarkWeberMusicBlog.

Leave a Reply

